Have Hedgehog. Will Travel.

Today was the Toth family reunion, a picnic in one of the Cleveland area MetroParks. It was a wonderful day to be outdoors. The weather was just perfect. So perfect, in fact, that Steve and I thought it would be a great day to take one of our three hedgehogs along to Cleveland with us. We decided to take Bean since he is the one who deals best with lots of hands petting him.

Bean hanging out with Jimmy

Bean hanging out with Jimmy

Steve showing his cousin how to handle Bean.  Don't be afraid, Bucky.  It's not a bug!

Steve showing his cousin how to handle Bean. Don't be afraid, Bucky. It's not a bug!

Bean wasn’t the only one to enjoy the reunion, of course.

Ken showed off his pictures from his trip to India last month. I forgot to print them out in time for the reunion, so Ken just brought his laptop along. He has lots of stories to share from his trip.

Showing pics from India to Grandpa Brian and Great Grandma Toth

Showing pics from India to Grandpa Brian and Great Grandma Toth

I got to see both of my brothers at the same time. That so rarely happens, so I made sure Ken got a picture of the three of us together.

Mike, Brian, and me

Mike, Brian, and me

You can tell that Cammie must have been having a great time. He needed to take a little nap. I wish I could have too!

my godson Bradford's son Cameron

my godson Bradford's son Cameron

I made sure to take a picture of Andrew. He works with me at the library now and complains that I don’t have any pictures of him in my office.

Andrew, college student

Andrew, college student

And finally, a great picture of my aunt, uncles, dad, and my grandmother…

Uncle Marty, Uncle Kevin, Uncle Jimmy, my dad Brian, Aunt Marian, and my grandmother

Uncle Marty, Uncle Kevin, Uncle Jimmy, my dad Brian, Aunt Marian, and my grandmother

We all had a great time at the reunion. Both of the boys and Bean fell asleep during the car ride home. I didn’t fall asleep on the ride home though…I was just resting my eyes…yeah, that’s it…

One thought on “Have Hedgehog. Will Travel.

Leave a Reply

